a bountiful table topper!

copy-of-bountiful-table-toppers-graphic

As September days shorten and begin to darken early up in Alaska, I thought the challenge this month from Island Batiks we very appropriate–a sweet little table runner.  I took this idea and ran with it… Fall days are crisp in Kodiak but the darkness comes in like, well, night!  So , I pulled out the brightest Island Batik fabric I could find and made something BRIGHT!

img_3822img_3816

 

 

 

Once I decided on the 10″ blocks I looked around at patterns and found this delightful, quick pattern by OliVen on Craftsy for free! Her Chevron Table Runner was just what I needed.

img_3824

And working both sides at the same time made this a FAST project.

img_3825

Once at a length that was manageable, I trimmed it up and tried it out!

img_3826img_3828

It’s slightly modified from OliVen’s directions (I didn’t border it!) but it turned out lovely… so much, in fact, I made a quick birthday present for my friend Belinda who loves to make French Braid quilts (similar concept).

img_3829

The real beauty of this is Belinda also quilted both hers and mine!

 

Leave a Reply

