A Camping Trip!

Well, it’s been a fun spring with a lot of travel. I work in Alaska and in Montana.  Every month since October I have been traveling back “home” to Kodiak to work on island flying out to local villages and providing itinerate special education services.  It was been fantastic!  Here are a few photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I also quilted this winter!

 

This, however, is a different week/month and a new adventure awaits…  I’m going beach combing/camping with my sister and friend Tina on the very remote Alaskan Peninsula.  We are looking for Japanese glass floats over on the Westside.

These are our goal (photos are from others who have been over there):

IMG_0176

IMG_0252

 

I’ll post again when we get back and give you all the details and (hopefully) share photos of our finds!  We are crossing our fingers that we see no wolfs or bears!

1 thought on “A Camping Trip!

  1. Can’t wait to read your next post. We used to find those glass balls in HA when I was a kid there 50 years ago! Have fun!

Leave a comment